904.461.1250 or Make Online Priority SeatingPriority Seating

Testimonials

Fabulous food, superb service

Reviewed On 1/08/2015 Caroline S

I could not have been happier with Purple Olive. For quality, professionalism and price – they are AWESOME. The food was fantastic – all the guests were raving about it. Also Peter the owner is SO wonderful!! He’s so nice and helpful, and really knows what he’s doing in terms of food taste, presentation and quality of service. Guests were raving about the food and how great and nice the staff was. We had tons of food options for a great price. Also to note, I have Celiac disease and so does my sister (MOH) and he made everything GF and it was fabulous!! Definitely recommend!!

Best food we’ve (and our guests!) ever had!

Reviewed On 12/09/2014 Pattie M

If you want your guests to ENJOY the meal you serve, be blown away be the service and presentation…and actually remember how good it was and have them asking/still talking about it weeks later… don’t even bother looking elsewhere. Purple Olive is the ONLY option! And the best part… you don’t have to completely destroy your bank account either! We had the pleasure of finding Peter on theKnot and Wedding Wire and after meeting with and seeing menu options from a few local caterers, we knew Peter/ Purple Olive was the perfect one for us. After hearing about all our visions and our menu wishes (my husband wanted shrimp/grits for an appetizer and fried chicken for dinner — don’t ask!) Peter turned what I thought would surely be a hillbilly hoedown into a fabulous, chic southern affair! I (and all the guests who went back for SECONDS) were blown away at the spread Peter brought. We had a menu a million miles long and I have never tasted anything so delicious. He also managed our bar service, and let us drop off all the booze ahead of time. Everything went smoothly and even sent us back with cold beers for the afterparty! (He loaned us one of his big coolers which we returned the next day). Another key feature that I really loved about Purple Olive is that they take care of their team and incorporate that into the menu price, so you don’t have to freak out about adding in another 20%. We tipped of course anyways! They deserve 30% probably! TRULY an AMAZING team that will make your perfect wedding dreams come true. We love you Purple Olive!

Nothing Better!

Reviewed On 11/16/2013 Jenny O

My groom and I had never eaten at the Purple Olive prior to booking our big day, but had heard nothing but fabulous reviews! Peter helped us plan the PERFECT menu and we really LOVED how he takes his catering clients on with such a personal interest. He wanted everything to be perfect, and it was. His staff was super professional and we heard guests raving ALL night about the food! Delicious!

Loved the food!

Reviewed On 7/18/2013 Cindy H

Simply put we loved the food! My husband loved the idea of a Caribbean/seafood menu and Peter made it happen! It was affordable and elegant.

Best Wedding Food EVER

Reviewed On 1/01/2013 Heather S

Unbelievable staff. Peter Kenney the owner is talented, efficient and accommodating. The staff helped set up our decorations. We had a cocktail hour that included chicken empanadas, Seared tuna with a hot mustard glaze, assorted cheeses and olives and fruit. For dinner we had Seafood Paella, Roast Pork with a datil peach chutney, and more. it was the best food I have ever had at a wedding.

Wonderful Food and Staff

Reviewed On 4/23/2012 Amy E

I can not say enough wonderful things about Peter and his staff from Purple Olive. Everyone including ourselves raved about the food! We had a cocktail hour with passed and stationed appetizers and then a dinner buffet. It was all so yummy! Aside from the food, Peter was so wonderful to work with. Anything that we wanted he said yes to. The staff at the reception were all so friendly and helpful, but also professional and hard working. They did so much set up and clean up for us and anything we asked of them during the reception! I can’t wait to have another party, just to have an excuse to use this awesome catering team!

 

Reviewed on 10/23/2015 Jenna

Seriously the best wedding food ever. I told Peter I wanted everyone to be so full after my wedding and he definitely accomplished this goal. People raved about the dinner and appetizers. I had 4 options for my guests because I wanted to make everyone’s palate happy: Gorgonzola, Apple and walnut stuffed chicken, pecan crusted salmon, beef tenderloin and jambalaya. I also had a cheese platter and 4 amazing appetizers that I literally couldn’t stop eating. Everyone I talked to said there food was amazing and it was served promptly! The staff was professional and fun, and the drinks were big! Also, relatively reasonable for how big the portions were!

I also had Peter cater my pool party and it was awesome! He did a Caribbean style theme (pork, rice and beans, Cajun Mac and cheese and plantains) and it was the perfect cure to a hangover after a wild wedding!

 

Reviewed on 5/30/2015  Sara & Dan

Pete and his team at Purple Olive are wonderful! The food was amazing and there was plenty of it!! All of our guests raved how delicious everything was.

Pete came at the recommendation of our wedding coordinator. He created an entire menu of local southern food to fit our wedding theme. It’s been almost a month since our wedding and our guests are still talking about it.

Pete was extremely responsive as we made (numerous) changes throughout the planning process. He had great suggestions and helped us customize a creative menu that best fit our wedding style. We even used his Limoncello Cosmo (we renamed it as the “Lovely Lemon”) as one of our signature drinks and it was a huge hit!

During the wedding, his staff did a fantastic job of getting food out during cocktail hour, dinner and desert.

Thank you for everything, Pete! We can’t wait to visit your restaurant, Purple Olive, when we’re back in town.

 

Reviewed 4/12/2014 Jennifer

Pete and his staff at Purple Olive did an amazing job at our recent wedding. From our first meeting, Pete had great suggestions from food selections to presentation to make our day exceptional. His ideas were perfect, and we’ve had rave reviews about the food from all the guests we spoke with. Pete was professional, courteous, and took care of little details that came up without feeling the need to bother my husband or myself. I would highly recommend Purple Olive for any catering needs. He and his staff were amazing!

 

Reviewed 11/09/2103 Nikolett M

Purple Olive was the best choice we could have made for our wedding. The food was absolutely amazing! We had received a lot of compliments from our guests how great everything was. Most importantly, the staff was fabulous! My husband and I had gone into town to take portraits before the wedding and have left our parents and maid of honor at the house where our wedding was held as all the vendors were coming in to set up for the wedding. My maid of honor was still trying to set up some of the decorations around the house and the staff immediately jumped in to help her finish everything up. When my husband and I returned from town for the ceremony I could tell how stressed out my maid of honor was. One of the first words out of her mouth was “The caterer is amazing and saved the day and my sanity!”. She said they helped her set up everything around the reception tent and made sure she had eaten some food and kept her stress level at a minimal as guests were arriving. I cannot thank the staff enough for that! Peter was great to work with leading up to the wedding and was very professional. I would highly recommend Purple Olive! The food, staff and owner are wonderful and they have definitely went above and beyond our expectations.

 

Reviewed 5/4/2013 Susan

Peter Kenney and his staff from PURPLE OLIVE did a magnificent job of catering my wedding amidst tornado warnings, 40 mph wind and rain! This was supposed to be an outdoor wedding, cocktail reception and indoor sit-down dinner. Needless to say, it was all indoors. The passed hors d’oeuvres (crab cakes, scallops, and baby lamb chops) were superb. And the stationed hors d’oeuvres (fruit, veggies, and cheese) were beautifully presented and tasty. Every single guest raved about the entrees (mahi and prime rib) and the side dishes. Perhaps the most amazing feat of the evening was the staff negotiating 2 flights of stairs and a small kitchen without any guest being aware of the effort. Wine glasses were kept filled, dishes cleared quickly, hot food served hot and cold food served cold. The final gift was a spotless kitchen and house – – especially since we did this all in my house! If I could give 100 stars to Peter and Purple Olive, I would.